To delete POs, you must have one of the following roles:
- Purchase Operator Extended
- Purchasing Manager
You can delete a PO when it does not contain PO lines that are received, activated, or linked to an invoice. When deleting a PO, all of its associated PO lines are also deleted. To delete PO lines, see Deleting PO Lines.
Deleting a PO creates a report when the job is completed, as is the case for all other jobs (see Viewing Completed Jobs).
To delete a PO:
- On the Delete PO page (Acquisitions > Purchase Order > Delete PO), enter a PO number in the Select PO field, or click Browse to select a PO.
- Click Delete PO and click Confirm in the confirmation dialog box to delete the PO. A confirmation message appears on the Delete PO page, indicating the status of the PO. Delete PO Page
You can also delete a PO on the Purchase Orders in Review page (see Reviewing POs) and the Approve Orders page (see Approving and Sending POs) by selecting Actions > Delete PO.
Click Monitor Jobs to view the progress of the delete request (see Viewing Running Jobs).